IRASR - Organising Committees

AUT Main Nav
Centre Banner
Main Content

Organising Committees

Scientific Organising Committee

Alan Whitney     USA    
Andrey Mikhailov     Russia    
Arpad Szomoru     Netherlands   
Bill Petrachenko     Canada    
Bong Wog Sohn     South Korea    
Chris Phillips     Australia    
Gino Tuccari     Italy    
Hiroshi Takeuchi     Japan   
Jim Lovell (Co-chair)     Australia   
Jon Romney     USA   
Jonathon Quick     South Africa    
Pablo de Vicente     Spain    
Sergei Gulyaev (Co-chair)     New Zealand
Weimin Zheng     China     

Local Organising Committee

Mahmoud S. Mahmoud
Nicholas Pradel
Patricia Sallis (Admin)
Sergei Gulyaev (Chair)
Stuart Weston
Tim Natusch


Last updated: 16 Oct 2015 8:45am

Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand | Copyright © | Privacy | Site map

AUT News Area
Sep 8th, 2015

Joint IPENZ + AUT Lecture 2015 on the Square Kilometre Array (SKA)
The SKA Project continues to fascinate and challenge scientists, industry and astronomers.  

Latest Publication

Kadler M, et al., Gulyaev. S., Natusch T., Weston S., et al. (30 co-authors)  Coincidence of a high-fluence blazar outburst with a PeV-energy neutrino event. Nature Physics. 2016.

Radio Astronomy, Space Science and SKA

We are the only research institution in New Zealand with this research profile and were largely responsible for providing the basis for New Zealand to join the multi-billion dollar SKA project.