IRASR - Organising Committees

AUT Main Nav
Centre Banner
Main Content

Organising Committees

Scientific Organizing Committee:

Miller Goss (NRAO ) – Chair
Geoff Austin (UoA)
Jocelyn Bell Burnell (Oxford)
Sandra Coney (Auckland Council)
Phil Diamond (CSIRO)
Ron Ekers (CSIRO)
Grahame Fraser (UoC)
Sergei Gulyaev (AUT)
Ken Kellermann (NRAO)
Dick Manchester (CSIRO)

Local Organizing Committee:  

Sergei Gulyaev (AUT) -- Chair
Ajit Narayanan (AUT)
Dorothy Cooper (Leigh)
Delwyn Dickey (Rodney Times, Leigh, Orewa)   
Saide Lo (AUT)
Tim Natusch (AUT)
Patricia Sallis (AUT)
Richard Taylor (University of Auckland’s Leigh Marine Laboratory)

Last updated: 19 Sep 2012 4:45pm

Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand | Copyright © | Privacy | Site map

AUT News Area
Sep 8th, 2015

Joint IPENZ + AUT Lecture 2015 on the Square Kilometre Array (SKA)
The SKA Project continues to fascinate and challenge scientists, industry and astronomers.  

Latest Publication

Kadler M, et al., Gulyaev. S., Natusch T., Weston S., et al. (30 co-authors)  Coincidence of a high-fluence blazar outburst with a PeV-energy neutrino event. Nature Physics. 2016.

Radio Astronomy, Space Science and SKA

We are the only research institution in New Zealand with this research profile and were largely responsible for providing the basis for New Zealand to join the multi-billion dollar SKA project.