IRASR - Organising Committees

AUT Main Nav
Centre Banner
Main Content

Organising Committees

Organising Committees

Scientific Organising Committee:

Tim Cornwell (CSIRO)

Phil Diamond (CSIRO)

Bryan Gaensler (University of Sydney)

Sergei Gulyaev (AUT; LOC Chair)

John Houlker (NZ Trade and Enterprise)

Melanie Johnston-Hollitt (Victoria University)

Roy Kerr (University of Canterbury)

Dick Manchester (CSIRO; Chair)

Peter Napier (NRAO-VLA)

Peter Quinn (University of Western Australia)

Elaine Sadler (University of Sydney)

Peter Thomasson (AUT, JBO - Merlin)

Local Organising Committee:

Jordan Alexander

Ryan Butler

Melanie Curry-Irons

Sergei Gulyaev (Chair)

Eva Ihaia

Saide Lo

Mahmoud Mahmoud

Ajit Narayanan

Tim Natusch

Patricia Sallis

Hui Ling Tan

Stuart Weston

Last updated: 11 Jun 2015 3:46pm

Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand | Copyright © | Privacy | Site map

AUT News Area
Sep 8th, 2015

Joint IPENZ + AUT Lecture 2015 on the Square Kilometre Array (SKA)
The SKA Project continues to fascinate and challenge scientists, industry and astronomers.  

Latest Publication

Kadler M, et al., Gulyaev. S., Natusch T., Weston S., et al. (30 co-authors)  Coincidence of a high-fluence blazar outburst with a PeV-energy neutrino event. Nature Physics. 2016.

Radio Astronomy, Space Science and SKA

We are the only research institution in New Zealand with this research profile and were largely responsible for providing the basis for New Zealand to join the multi-billion dollar SKA project.